News Release

<< Back
Reminder - Cabot Oil & Gas Announces First Quarter 2006 Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
May 4, 2006

HOUSTON, May 4 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its first quarter 2006 financial and operating results on Thursday, May 4, 2006.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 4:00 p.m. EDT (3:00 p.m. CDT, 2:00 p.m. MDT, 1:00 p.m. PDT) on Thursday, May 4, 2006 to discuss first quarter 2006 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available through Thursday, May 11, 2006. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #8219265.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, including the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
05/04/2006

CONTACT: Scott Schroeder of Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, +1-281-589-4993

4116 05/04/2006 07:45 EDT http://www.prnewswire.com