News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces Third Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
Oct 29, 2004

HOUSTON, Oct. 12 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its third quarter 2004 financial and operating results after the close of trading on Thursday, October 28.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT) on Friday, October 29, 2004 to discuss 2004 third quarter operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at http://www.cabotog.com .

A replay will be available from Friday, October 29 through Friday, November 5, 2004. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 1430138.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, with the Rocky Mountains and Mid- Continent; the East and an expansion effort in Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at http://www.cabotog.com .

SOURCE  Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
    -0-                             10/12/2004
    /CONTACT:  Scott Schroeder of Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation,
+1-281-589-4993/
    /Web site:  http://www.cabotog.com /
    (COG)

CO:  Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
ST:  Texas
IN:  OIL
SU:  CCA MAV

CJ-AH 
-- DAF001 --
4912 10/29/2004 08:30 EDT http://www.prnewswire.com