News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces Third Quarter 2009 Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
Oct 8, 2009

HOUSTON, Oct. 8 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its third quarter 2009 financial and operating results on Monday, October 26, 2009.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT, 6:30 a.m. PDT) on Tuesday, October 27, 2009 to discuss third quarter 2009 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Tuesday, October 27, 2009 through Thursday, October 29, 2009. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 33459517.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas is a leading independent natural gas producer, with its entire resource base located in the continental United States. For additional information, visit the Company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

Scott Schroeder of Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, +1-281-589-4993