News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces Third Quarter 2006 Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
Oct 2, 2006

HOUSTON, Oct. 2 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its third quarter 2006 financial and operating results during market hours on Thursday, October 26, 2006.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 4:00 p.m. EDT (3:00 p.m. CDT, 2:00 p.m. MDT, 1:00 p.m. PDT) on Thursday, October 26, 2006 to discuss third quarter 2006 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available through Saturday, October 28, 2006. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), using passcode #7016094

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, including the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE  Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
    -0-                             10/02/2006
    /CONTACT: Scott Schroeder, +1-281-589-4993, for Cabot Oil & Gas/
    /Web site:  http://www.cabotog.com /
    (COG)

CO:  Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
ST:  Texas
IN:  OIL
SU:  CCA MAV

EW-TU
-- LAM001 --
1441 10/02/2006 16:05 EDT http://www.prnewswire.com