News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces First Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference
Call
Apr 29, 2004

HOUSTON, April 7 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its first quarter 2004 financial and operating results after the close of trading on Thursday, April 29.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT) on Friday, April 30, 2004 to discuss 2004 first quarter operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com .

A replay will be available from Friday, April 30 through Friday, May 7, 2004. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #6683448.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, with the Rocky Mountains and Mid- Continent; and the East. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com .

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation