News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces 2008 Year-End Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
Jan 12, 2009

HOUSTON, Jan. 12 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its year-end 2008 financial and operating results on Thursday, February 12, 2009.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EST (8:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 a.m. MST, 6:30 a.m. PST) on Friday, February 13, 2009 to discuss fourth quarter 2008 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Friday, February 13, 2009 through Sunday, February 15, 2009. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 80498112.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, including the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas

CONTACT: Scott Schroeder of Cabot Oil & Gas, +1-281-589-4993