News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces 2007 Year-End Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
Feb 14, 2008

HOUSTON, Jan. 15 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its year-end 2007 financial and operating results on Wednesday, February 13, 2008.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EST (8:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 a.m. MST, 6:30 a.m. PST) on Thursday, February 14, 2008 to discuss 2007 fourth quarter and year-end operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at http://www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Thursday, February 14 through Saturday, February 16, 2008. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #31370273.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, including the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at http://www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

CONTACT: Scott Schroeder, +1-281-589-4993, for Cabot Oil & Gas
Corporation