News Release

<< Back
Cabot Oil & Gas Announces 2003 Year-End Earnings Release Date and Conference
Call
Feb 18, 2004

HOUSTON, Jan. 20 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its year-end 2003 financial and operating results after the close of trading on Tuesday, February 17, 2004.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EST (8:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 a.m. MST) on Wednesday, February 18, 2004 to discuss 2003 fourth quarter and year-end operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com .

A replay will be available from Wednesday, February 18 through Wednesday, February 25, 2004. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #5071554.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, with the Rocky Mountains and Mid- Continent; and the East. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com .

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation